Cheeto, one of a kind.

20130514-220106.jpg

A very sad post tonight. My friend Marquelle had to say goodbye to her most beautiful Cheeto. It’s so heartbreaking. Words just fail me really. Just makes me want to cry.

I hadn’t drawn in over a year and maybe 2. But a little while back Cheeto became my muse and I mailed it promptly to Marquelle with such excitement. I can never thank Cheeto enough for being my motivation to do a hobby I once loved so much.

I was even shown a picture of dearest Cheeto admiring her portrait. Warmed my heart. She was one of the hams on the top of my hamnap list.

I can’t believe she is gone and worst of all is how my heart hurts for a friend tonight. XO Marquelle. RIP Cheeto.

5 thoughts on “Cheeto, one of a kind.

  1. This brought tears to my eyes. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being there for me and my baby girl. And most of all, for the beautiful piece of art that will remain with Cheeto, and will display beautifully wish her ashes when I get them back. My heart is very much broken but thank you, thank you, thank you for helping me piece it back together with your kindness. xxxx

    • Aww, I hope you take a picture of her urn. That is so special. You did that for Roxy too didn’t you? I am just so glad I was able to be so motivated. That doesn’t happen very often these days!!
      I hope you are feeling better but I imagine it’s just going to take a lot of time. The last time I lost a pet my heart was so broken that I just shut down for a long time. My cat Fiona. And before her my dog Fonzie. I just block it mostly. I pretty much had emotional breakdowns. I mourned my cat so terribly that was when I first got on antidepressants.
      I’ve lost other pets that didn’t hit me so hard. Not a slight on them. But some are bond-animals and it’s just different. Cheeto was your bond-animal and it breaks my heart for you.

      • Cheeto was definitely a very special bond. I really thought she still had a ton of time left in her. I dread to think how I would be feeling right now if I didn’t happen to be on so many drugs from the surgery. I have to admit that I fear how I may feel in a few days, like hitting a wall perhaps. I cried so freaking hard yesterday, most of the day. I cried, literally, ON her as I said my goodbyes. She left my hands, her fur damp with my tears. I just couldn’t let her go. It was so horrible. I can’t believe how much my heart hurts. But today I also feel sort of numb. It’s all just really overwhelming. I have no words.

  2. So sorry for your friend’s loss. No matter how big or small the animal is, losing them is heartbreaking.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    “If tears could build a staircase, And memories a lane, I’d walk right up to heaven, And bring you homes again.” RIP Cheeto, Run free over that rainbow bridge

    • I will always find solace in the Rainbow bridge poem. It really warms the heart. I have mourned particular animals so hard that I still cannot think or talk about them or I go to a dark place. Each are so different just like people and our relationship so different with each. Some are very very particularly special. I dread dread dread losing my pets. It makes it so hard to get another. But at the same time when you begin to feel better you realize how much they are worth it. There is so much pain but even more joy.

Leave a Reply

