Strawberry’s cage August 2013

20130820-085042.jpg

Strawberry, my hybrid Dwarf, has been in much bigger cage set ups. One which he was in a good few months and I found that he would sleep more and do less. I finally returned him to the 105qt Sterilite bin cage ( Product in Inches (L x W x H): 32.13 x 19.13 x 13.75) I had made for him originally a long time ago and he has been back to his ole self ever since.

This was my first bin cage I ever made after falling in love with Marquelle’s cage. It’s still my favorite in looks.

20130820-085642.jpg
He has some corner hammocks from eBay. And a quilted hammock by Rittles N Bittles. A pink igloo and a couple terra cotta pots where I sprinkle a lot of his food. A radish ceramic food dish from Petsmart that I also put some food in. I sprinkle treats in the hammocks. He has a suspension ladder toy from Bobbys Bunny Boutique that he loves. A wood tunnel from a toy I also got from Bobby’s.

20130820-085758.jpg

20130820-085809.jpg

He also has a sand bath in a plastic take out container base and some wood chews. A petco wood bridge and a forager hanging toy from Dr. Foster and Smith where I put his meal worm treats. A 6.5 inch Silent Spinner and Medium Flying Saucer. He prefers the Flying Saucer. And a piece of driftwood that I found on the beach last year. I cleaned and sun dried all the wood first of course.

As with all my hams I use crinkle paper bedding by ProEarth or Carefresh. I added some Oxbow Botanical hay recently even though it gets our allergies a bit. I run an air purifier in every room so that helps.

Lastly I have various textured rocks I cleaned and placed in there. Keeps his claws down and climbing enrichment.

Leave a Reply

